School Parliament

At St Elizabeth, we have a School Parliament. Here a group of pupils are elected by their peers to represent the views of all pupils and to improve their school. From this parliament, a ‘cabinet’ will be elected to represent the different areas of school life. The School Parliament meets once a week, to discuss and sort out problems. These may include school lunches, behaviour or ideas for fundraising events. Members of the School Parliament will be responsible for carrying out the ideas that have been agreed upon. The School Parliament is about: Working and learning together, learning about democracy, learning how to play a positive role model in our community and improving our school for everyone. ​

Roles and Responsibilities

Minister Role Child and Class

Prime Minister

The Prime Minister is head of the School Parliament and is ultimately responsible for the policy and decisions of the Parliament.

Debbie (6A)

Deputy Prime Minister:

The Deputy Prime Minister is the deputy head of the School Parliament, supporting the Prime Minister on the full range of school policy and initiatives.

Caleb (6G)

Minister of Pupil Voice on Curriculum

•       Teaching and Learning

•       Assessment

Grayson (1L) 

Bleu (2F)

Penelope (3L)

Minister of Pupil Voice on Policies

•       Homework

•       Anti-bullying

•       Marking and Feedback

Adam (2M)

Zane (4A)



Minister of School Grounds

•       Playground issues

•       Litter


John (3L)

Honey (2M)

Minister of Health and Safety

•       Travelling around the school

•       Maintenance of pupil zones

Lottie (5T)


Ralph (3A)

Minister of School Website  Update website

Jack (1G)

Esther (1L)

Emil (5B)

Minister of Events

 School events throughout the year

Elizabeth (3A)



Minister of Sport

•       Competitions

•       Clubs

•       Healthy Schools


Micah (5T)



Minister of Charity and Community

•       Charity awareness

•       Community Outreach

Maya (1G)

Faith (4F)